Jacksons Art Supplies

Testimonials

FeeFo Reviews
To view more Jackson's Art Supplies service reviews from Feefo, the customer feedback system, click here
Testimonials By: Alex Simmons Date: 05/10/2013
Subject: Recent work done with Michael Harding and W & N Artists Oils
Hi All, thought you might like to see me latest painting done with Michael Harding and Winsor and Newton Artist's Oil Colours - time to order more but which new colours to try??? so much choice! Kings blue light on the list to try! https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=542320315837210&set=a.277712055631372.61181.277458228990088&type=1&theater Thanks for great service on previous orders, will be in touch shortly for more. Cheers Alex
Testimonials By: Julie Weaver Date: 11/09/2013
Subject: Thank You
Hello Jackson's - I just wanted to let you know that my order arrived in a timely manner and I'm very pleased with my purchase. Thank you for shipping to Canada! Love your watercolor paints! Julie
Testimonials By: Nicholas Stowe Date: 19/08/2013
Subject: 1 x Handover : Soft Hair Mixture Flat Lacquer Brushes 2 x 2 inch
Having today received my first ever order from you I am very pleased with the quality of the Handover Paint Brushes I received. I look forward to the time when I finish and cover the next model aircraft already on the building boardwith light weight parachute nylon before doing it with your 1" and 2" Flat Thin Ox Hair Lacquer Brushes.
Testimonials By: Trevor Denniss Date: 06/08/2013
Subject: Received orders
I have now received several deliveries of art items from Jackson's and am very impressed with the standard of your service. I received all the items very promptly and the packaging is first class. Prices,too, are very competitive and I've yet to find a cheaper source of supply although I sometimes use other suppliers if an item is unavailable from Jackson's. It's a shame, however, that the English market for art accessories is so inferior to that of the use where it is possible to buy e.g. a wide range of pochade boxes and wet canvas carriers (this latter item, in a convenient box form, is unavailable from anywhere in this country - I've met a number of artists who have had to make their own). This, of course, is no criticism whatsoever of Jackson's. Well done, and keep up the high standard. It's most welcome!
Testimonials By: R F Ward Date: 01/08/2013
Subject: Oil paint supplies
Thank you for the items sent yesterday, the order updates were excellent and the delivery exceptional, the goods being delivered bang on the given time slot. As for the goods, I found "Jacksons" brand oil paint is superb! as are the Jackson branded brushes, all at a brilliant price, best purchase I have made in 40 years of painting. Thank you very much.
Testimonials By: Emma Wilde Date: 27/07/2013
Subject: order
Hi, I just wanted to write and say thank you for such a reliable, speedy service. I've been ordering from Jackson's for a while now. A few weeks ago I had to place an urgent order for acrylic paint for a school mural. The order arrived promptly at the school the next day and only cost £5 for delivery! I've ordered from Great Art before, they charge £10 delivery which isn't even next day and they get the delivery address wrong. Unlike Atlantis Art Jackson's always have the stock in too, I needed a lot of acrylic paint and they had every colour I asked for. A brilliant, easy to use website too. Thanks again. You make shopping for art materials so easy and affordable. Best wishes Emma Wilde
Testimonials By: BARBIERI FRANCO Date: 09/07/2013
Subject: Order #160696
Another great transaction. As usual a very nice and fast service. Many compliments to all Your staff and many thanks from Italy.
Testimonials By: christine Lewis Date: 07/05/2013
Subject: online purchasing
Signed up today very easy proccess.. Customer phone sevice extremely helpful. Choosing and payment easy. I will be back
Testimonials By: Louise Jarvis Date: 15/04/2013
Subject: Glassine Paper
The mailing response was excellent as was the packaging, the item arrived safely in excellent condition.
Testimonials By: cat wooler Date: 09/04/2013
Subject: over all use and contact
what can i say,this site has been an absolute god send, prices on very high quality products are great, delivery is prompt and very well packaged, any communication is quickly delt with and issues resolved, im very glad i found this site, have found jacksons alot more affordable than the SAA website of which im a member. But over all im very pleasedfrom initial ordering to receiving the dispatch email... keep up the good work guys..:)
Testimonials By: P. Abel Date: 05/04/2013
Subject: Feedback on excellent service
To the management and team at Jackson's Art Supplies. Hello, customer services, and Jackson team, I recently ordered two boxes of canvases online using your system and customer service and am sending this message by way of feedback to thank you very much for an excellent and prompt service. I received an update informing me of the progress of my order and another informing me of its dispatch and the delivery service involved and I am we'll impressed with the service I have received. My order arrived the very next day. The canvases appear of an excellent quality and they arrived in perfect condition. I would certainly have no difficulty in recommending your services to anyone requiring art supplies. Yours sincerely, P. Abel
Testimonials By: samantha martin Date: 27/10/2012
Subject: quick delivery
Very impressed with range of materials, ease of use and amazingly quick mail out. Will use lots in future and will recommend to friends. Thankyou
Testimonials By: Frances Donnan Date: 19/10/2012
Subject: Delivery
Delivery of my order very quick Thankyou
Testimonials By: S White Date: 21/09/2012
Subject: service
I have been a customer for some years now, but this week was the first time I have ever ordered anything on my pc. What a delight, shopping was very informative, new exactly what I was getting, felt safe using my bank card (scarey thing for a first time) and delivery was excellent. I have always used W & N waterbased oils, have just tested jacksons aqua oil ultramarine and it was the same if not better, well done Jacksons.
Testimonials By: Ronald Mountcastle Date: 12/09/2012
Subject: Artist Materials
having bought art materials for over 55yrs,i must comend you on a rapid delivery which as help me out of many a pickle in the past .thank you
Testimonials By: Colin Eastwood Date: 10/09/2012
Subject: Delivery
I ordered on Sunday night and received delivery of my order at 11-30 am on Tuesday. It doesn't get better than that.
Testimonials By: Val Lidster Date: 01/09/2012
Subject: Delivery
Had to phone in order on 31/8/12 as problem came up with server. All goods the delivered in less than 24 hours! Very impressed.
Testimonials By: Keith Carrick Date: 23/08/2012
Subject: Order
Just recieved my order from Jackson's and would like to say thankyou for the fast delivery.Every item was wrapped with several layers of bubble wrap,and packaged very well.Great service, thankyou,
Testimonials By: Roy Hausauer Date: 13/07/2012
Subject: Thank you
As a first time purchaser at Jackson Art I must say the customer service and prompt handling of my order has left me with a very positive first impression of your company. I live in the USA and received my order in a very reasonable time. Your pricing and prompt customer service will bring me back for future orders. Thank You. Sincerely, Roy Hausauer
Testimonials By: Mehmet Bingöl Date: 05/07/2012
Subject: Thank you
Jackson's Art Supplies does what they do excellently. I received my new paints today. It delayed because of the mistake of the courier company and was sent back to Jackson's Art. Jackson's Art sent it again in 2 different shipments costing them more. Their primary concern is the customer satisfaction. And yes I am one of those customers. Thanks a lot especially to Nina in Jackson's Art Supplies. No need to mention they have the best prices as well.
Testimonials By: Anne Corless Date: 05/07/2012
Subject: Feedback
I use your company for the majority of my art supplies due to the speedy service and good advice I can get over the phone. It is also easy to order on line. www.annecorless.com
Testimonials By: siobhan o' hehir Date: 27/06/2012
Subject: Thank you
Just wanted to say thank you for dealing with my recent orders so promptly. I would also like to say how lovely the staff at Jackson Art are...polite, good humoured and really helpful. They are a credit to the company and I certainly will be buying my art supplies from you in future. Many thanks
Testimonials By: Trevor Denniss Date: 21/06/2012
Subject: Supply of art materials
Although I have 'dabbled' in watercolours for several years I only became interested in oil painting a few weeks ago after joining a local art group. I immediately sent off two orders to Jackson's who have always impressed me with the competitive prices and their wide range of products. My orders were fulfilled very promptly. The packaging was excellent and I have no complaints about the products I received. Seems like a very reliable, fast service. Very impressive! I look forward to submitting further orders in the future. Keep up the excellent service. Five stars from me!
Testimonials By: karen White Date: 15/06/2012
Subject: Jacksons site
What a wonderful site to view all the brands and descriptions of. Also great discounts. It was a pleasure to discover Jacksons.
Testimonials By: Carole Welling Date: 29/05/2012
Subject: ordering
Just to say how easy and clear the website is. Very easy to order etc. Also very quick. thank you
Testimonials By: Peter Beard Date: 22/05/2012
Subject: Wish List
Thank you for including a wish list on your site. it means that rather than go to Amazon who sell produce marked from Jackson's I opine, i can go to your site in future. the advantage of the wish list for me is that with the free postage over £39, it means I can add items to the wishlist and then when I have the spare change, place an order rather than trying to find items to bring an order for one item up to £39 and buying goods I might not use for some time. Also it means that I can select in one category and then browse in others adding items as I progress. So thank you. Sincerely Peter Joe Beard BSc(Hons)
Testimonials By: Yvonne Brown Date: 10/05/2012
Subject: Thanks! ;)
Just received my winsor newton watercolor set. Thanks for the fast turnaround. Look forward to future purchases.
Testimonials By: David Mostyn Date: 02/05/2012
Subject: Ordering
Been using you for many years. Great service. Thank you all so much.
Testimonials By: Sue Lansbury Date: 27/04/2012
Subject: bespoke fromes
Although I have ordered bespoke fames from you in the past, the new website makes the process so much easier. In fact the new website is a great improvement in every way. Well done!
Testimonials By: Jill Gale Date: 22/04/2012
Subject: Recent internet order
I was very impressed by your prompt and efficient service! Items ordered early on Thursday, 19 April were delivered first thing on Saturday 21st and were well packed. Could not ask for more - thank you!
Testimonials By: Mick Saunders Date: 18/04/2012
Subject: MANET Pastels
Excellent stuff, I have recently bought the portrait (18) pack from you. I use them for portrait and landscape. The colour goes down in a very smooth and direct way. best Mick
Testimonials By: Sam Butler Date: 12/04/2012
Subject: Website
Hi there, I've just found your site via Amazon.co.uk. I just wanted to let you know that I think your site is very easy to negotiate and navigate around. The pages load really quickly (which is excellent), the prices are clearly marked and there is a good write up for each product. Thanks for the experience so far. Sam
Testimonials By: Alex Strychalski Date: 11/04/2012
Subject: Palette paint box AMB48
Have just received my new paint box . Just to let you know that it arrived here, across the pond, in excellent shape. Your service was excellent and shipment was fast. The box was well packed. I am well pleased with my purchase from Jacksons Art Supplies and would recommend you to my art friends. Thank you Alex
Testimonials By: Jo Medvenics Date: 23/03/2012
Subject: Recent Order
Thank you for despatching my order so quickly. It was delivered today, the day after I ordered it. Many thanks Jacksons.
Testimonials By: vera bell Date: 21/03/2012
Subject: Jacksons watercolour paints
Review on Jacksons Professional watercolours.....these paints are excellent value for money, the colours are clear and the paint flows from the tube at just the right consistency.
Testimonials By: tara hemphill Date: 16/03/2012
Subject: website
really great website. keep it up. such a variety!! :D
Testimonials By: Nick Ashwell Date: 15/03/2012
Subject: speed of order delivery PBOP5637094001
I wish to say how very pleased I am about the speed at which you have been able to despatch my order. I created the order at 9.15 yesterday and it arrived this morning at 8.00 am. I will be back! I would say that your 'reCAPTCHA words are very hard to make out - I would say that the word in front of the black hexagon is too obscure. I needed five attempts to find one I could make out. It will hold up people making comments. Many thanks Nick Ashwell
Testimonials By: L FLETCHER Date: 03/03/2012
Subject: Delivery
Wow! placed my order yesterday and received it today. Amazing service. Thank You!
Testimonials By: sarah.easton Date: 02/02/2012
Subject: art materials
I was delighted to use your new website yesterday when sending in a modest order. It was hugely better, and easierto use than the old one
Testimonials By: Susan Mitchell Date: 29/11/2011
Subject: New online site
Wonderful. What an improvement. I used to hate using the old one because it never worked; I always ended up phoning the order through.
Testimonials By: Gary Whitlock Date: 12/11/2011
Subject: Website
Loving the new website! well done. Very easy to use and search for things with filters etc. Great idea in jumping on the paypal wagon, saves me a hassle. I like the 'last minute deals', could do with a few more come up though. And a random thought about inspirational material? If you're able to get some artistic media or DVDs? - short films(pollock film etc), videos, tutorials, lens based artwork? just a thought. Anyway, 5*s from me and my no1 supply line. Cheers! Gary www.facebook.com/whitlockart
Testimonials By: carol albasi Date: 09/11/2011
Subject: new website
Found the new website very easy to use. Particularly lliked the graphics. Always enjoy seeing what cover photograph you use for the catalogue.Thanks to the staff for their prompt attention and helpfulness.
Testimonials By: Altea Maria Ziggiotto Date: 22/10/2011
Subject: GREAT WEBSITE
A really easy-to-surf website, with a lot of choice, from the cheapest to the most expensive. Also you sheep to outer countries for just £5, that's really appreciated. Buying from you again for sure!
Testimonials By: Valerie Spencer Date: 18/10/2011
Subject: New website
This is the first time I have ordered from you online and it was a pleasant surprise to see how easy it is. Thank you. Val Spencer
Leave Feedback
Currencies
My Basket
Basket Currently Empty
Sub-Total: £0.00
Estimated Shipping: £0.00
Checkout
Quick Shop
If you know the product code of the product(s) you wish to purchase, simple enter the code within the input box below and click 'Add to Basket'. If you wish to purchase multiple products click 'Add a row' to display mutliple input boxes.
Enter Product Code(s): Add a row
Jacksons Art Catalogue
Jackson's Art Supplies Catalogue
View Online
Order Free Catalogue




Sidebar - Free Delivery
New Ampersand Panels
Newsletter Signup
Name:
E-mail: